Midwest Writers Workshop Board of Directors:


Julie Tuttle Davis, President

Ball State University


Larry D. Sweazy, Vice President

Freelance Indexer & Author


Kelsey Timmerman, Treasurer



Lylanne Musselman, Secretary

Playwright, Poet, & Educator


Angela Jackson-Brown

Ball State University, Assistant Teaching Professor; Chair, Contract Faculty Steering Committee-English Department; Community Engagement Liaison, Black Faculty and Staff Association


Leah Lederman

Writer, Freelance Editor


Shelly Gage

Muncie Public Library, Human Resources & Accounting Specialist


Angelia Stone

Author & CEO, HOPE for Women magazine


Stephen Terrell

Author & Attorney


Maria Williams-Hawkins

Ball State University, Department of Telecommunications


MWW Staff:

Jama Kehoe Bigger, Executive Director


MWW Key Advisors:

Jane Friedman

Ashley Ford